Uncategorized · Weekend Update

I’m boycotting movie theatres

FRIDAY: HIIT workout

SATURDAY: Bike ride (was supposed to run but ran out of time)

SUNDAY: Active rest day

—–

Happy Monday everyone! Or if you’re feeling like I am, happy I-think-all-Mondays-should-be-part-of-the-weekend.

I had a very busy (but fun weekend)! On Friday, Kyle and I had plans to go to Flemings for drinks and appetizers (we have a gift card), dinner somewhere more affordable, followed by a movie. This was my first weekend that I didn’t need to get up at 5:30 AM for class (1.5 weeks off from school), so we wanted to take advantage of fun Friday nights!

Unfortunately, Friday afternoon I felt under the weather (which I believe to be sinus related). I felt better by the time Kyle got home from work, but I still didn’t feel like drinking. We decided to save the gift card, eat a light dinner of delicious leftovers, get popcorn at the movies (which we never do because we would like to afford groceries 😉 ), and then frozen yogurt after the movie.

2016-09-23-21-40-47-hdr
Menchie’s is our new favorite!

We saw Sully- which we both thoroughly enjoyed!-possibly because Captain Sully lives in a town right nextdoor to where we grew up! Plus, you can’t go wrong with a Tom Hanks movie 😉

But that brings me to my next point- is it just us, or have people become INCREDIBLY rude in movie theatres? I seriously don’t remember the last time I went to the movies and patrons were NOT talking (not just peak movie theatre hours!). Kyle and I both agreed to boycott the movie theatre for a while.

Saturday Morning, Kyle and I got up early, rode our bikes to my friend’s house, and then the 3 of us rode to breakfast! We all got bowls at Vitality Bowls. So yummy!

2016-09-24-09-24-40

I thought it was funny that Kyle made me pick and order his bowl- every time we order smoothies, he ends up liking my smoothie more. So now he just makes me order his 😉

Later, I met up with friends for lunch at The Little Pear, shopping, and just good ole fashion girl talk!

2016-09-24-12-23-43

Sunday was another early morning. If you didn’t know, Kyle’s family has a vineyard and Sunday was “crush” (picking and crushing the grapes).

2016-09-25-07-08-27

I took a short nap break too 😉

2016-09-25-12-13-55

After crush, Kyle and I started a couple wedding registries!!! So much fun (Kyle said he had fun too haha)! It felt like my birthday on steroids 😉

2016-09-25-14-22-22-hdr

Man, I need a vacation after my weekend 😉

Anyone else notice the lack of respect in movie theatres?

Married friends- name one gift that you are sooo happy you received?

7 thoughts on “I’m boycotting movie theatres

  1. Hooray for registry time. Rock dreaded it but then ended up really enjoying it. We still rave about how wonderful it was to stock up our kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. We registered for WAY too much glassware from Crate and Barrel and I am so glad because we just took back what we didn’t need and got some furniture. Marrying a man whose family owns a vineyard….he’s a keeper.

      1. Yes, theres’ no such thing as over registering. We kept adding more as it started filling up. And don’t be afraid to register for really awesome things. My husband’s mom and her many, many sisters LOVE Waterford and my husband let me know that. So we registered for a LOT of it and we have one awesome crystal supply at the bar!

  2. oh HI! i love that K’s fam owns a vineyard ==> super envious as this would be heaven for me! i hear you on needing a vaca to recover from weekends — i always feel like that as well. def want to see Sully and love me a good TH film!

  3. Ohhh love that you’re back to bloging, wohoo

    That’s too cool that Kyle’s family owns a vinyard!

    Also, awesome choice of froyo choice, Menchies has a special place in my heart 🙂

Talk to me!